Changes in NORSAR's Board of Directors as of July 1, 2024

We thank Kim Traavik for his efforts as Chairman of NORSAR's Board over the past three years! Kim has served in the board for a total of six years, and we are very grateful for the knowledge he has shared from his extensive experience in foreign service and disarmament issues. Per Arild Reksnes will succeed Kim as Chairman. Per Arild has already been a NORSAR board member for four years and brings extensive experience from the oil and gas industry, along with valuable technology and management expertise that will continue to benefit NORSAR. We look forward to working together in his new role!

As Kim steps down from the board, Ole Harbitz has been appointed as a new board member. Ole recently retired from his position as head of DSA, formerly the Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority, and will bring many useful experiences to NORSAR's work.

The employees have elected Ivan van Bever as a new board member. Ivan has experience on the board as a deputy and has served in a temporary capacity for one year.

The NORSAR board is a great team with diverse backgrounds and consists of:

Per Arild ReksnesChairman
Liv Kari Skudal HansteenManaging Director - RIFBoard member
Nils KalstadHead of Department, NTNUBoard member
Mette Vågnes EriksenSecretary General, The Norwegian Polytechnic SocietyBoard member
Ole HarbitzBoard member
Tina KaschwichPrincipal Research Geophysicist, NORSAREmployee elected
Ivan van BeverProduct manager EQHR sonation, NORSAREmployee elected